Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Everyone, Just curious to see who all the Toronto L4P members are. I thought this would be an easier way to meet the locals, and let people know who I am. Feel free to respond with anything. Anywho, I'll start.

A little about myself, my name is Mark Vick and I'm currently a Game Developer, I currently reside in Pickering, ON, but was raised in the Kingston area.

I also run an online eCommerce business called Pixel Prints. Which provides modern digital artwork printed on gallery stretched canvas. All the artwork is created by me, I've been creating digital art for over 10 years now. My passions have always been Technology and Art, fusing the 2 is just logical :) which is why I splurged on this bad boy Cintiq 24hd

Anyway, not much else about me, other then I love cars and warm climates.

cheers

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
Mark, you're the best for designing that suit... does that include the tripod of nightvison goggles? Great idea for a thread.

Name is Evan Kohal. I'm a project manager for a Toronto based lighting company. I own and run a specialized fastener company and a detailing company. I also have a few projects I can't say much about on here.

I own a fairly modified 1984 Supra that is soon to be running again. Last may I hosted a small L4P meet and round two better be bigger.

I'm with Mark on the love for cars and warm climates.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey thanks Evan. I did a set of goggles as well.

Whens the next L4P meet? and how many people usually come out?

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
I hosted the first last year.. wasn't many, some were sick some flaked. We had about 8 or so, quick bbq and cruise. This year I hope everyone can follow through. I had it in my backyard then went downtown Toronto for a drive.

·
Registered
539 Posts