Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i had a possible client contact me today who was looking to have some photos done of one of their products.

They're looking for nothing flashy just simple white Back rounds that wont take away from the product.. seeing that i dont have my own studio how would you suggest i go about this? do you think its is possible to set up in my own garage with a white back drop and all white sheets around or would that be cheesy and not work? any insight will help thank you!

·
Registered
995 Posts
You better start practicing if this client is expecting professional product photos...it's not easy and you probably won't get it right on your first try. I've never tried myself, but a friend asked me once if I could do some product photos for one of their new ventures and I told him I've never done it before and I couldn't make any promises...people who aren't photographers don't usually realize that it's not a trivial transition from one type of photography to another =)

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
exactly, i see where your coming from. what they want doesnt seem to hard but then again ive never done it so i dont want to say one thing and have a really shitty out come.. ive thought of telling them that i can do it and if they decide to go with the photos that is when they can pay me.. i don know though cause it just sounds a bit unprofessional?

·
Registered
995 Posts
ive thought of telling them that i can do it and if they decide to go with the photos that is when they can pay me.. i don know though cause it just sounds a bit unprofessional?