Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 151 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, Im a new young guy, just turned 21 and am making my own payments on my first "dream car" of right now, my 08' Jeep SRT8. I hope later in life I can own an exotic but for now that is just not in the cards : ) haha. After loosing my father a few years ago I have been trying to educate myself as well as I can about cars, I've found that learning from others either on forums or meets has been the best, I have no knowledge so I have huge respect for those whom do. I have been getting more into car meets and been to the sterling heights cars, coffee and karts a few times and its a great place to go. Just a creeper on forums because I mostly like just learning more about cars as I am very new to car customization and inner workings of all of that. I just like to meet up with fellow car enthusiasts, and also things like xceedspeed guys, which im sure there are quite a few here. I was looking at old threads and noticed that michigan has been pretty quiet over the past few year or so. Since I was back home in my hometown of Brighton last week I saw a red 430 spyder, and a yellow gallardo I thought that maybe we could start up a new meet if other people are down, or if there is one that people already have then I would be down to meet some guys if possible. I know this was alot of personal information but I just don't want people to think I'm just on here to see expensive/rare cars, I have seen plenty and many family member/neighbors have them as well. I just want to meet up with some guys and shoot the breeze and maybe start up a cool meet. Again I don't have an exotic so I was thinking all Michigan guys can come out, no discrimination here, gotta have respect for all makes and models. I know your out there michigan people, its warm now, time to get out and about! haha. Let me know if anyones up for a meet and greet, than maybe after that we can make it a planned event? thanks