Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well first off, I would like to let everyone know I'm new to Luxury4play and wanted to just say hello.

But for my first car (Just turned 16) I purchased a 2004 Mustang GT 40th anniversary edition with the premium package installed on. I was just wondering what kind of modifications I should make to it. The only thing I have done to it is I bought a shortened 14 inch rubber antenna. I don't have much money but I am most likely going to get a job soon so I wanted some peoples opinion on what kind of upgrades I should buy.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
None- no mods till you have a job and your own source of income. Not being an ass, we were all in the same boat you are in now, but this is sound advice. Work hard, save some money, then when you have money in the bank then do some simple mods- CAI, Exhaust, computer tune. You are 16 a GT Mustang is more than fast enough for you to justify any other mods unless you are talking about cosmetic or audio.
Nik

Other than that welcome to the 4 stick around you can learn a lot.

Pic wasn't up when I replied- great looking mustang for a 04!

·
Registered
4,805 Posts
None- no mods till you have a job and your own source of income. Not being an ass, we were all in the same boat you are in now, but this is sound advice. Work hard, save some money, then when you have money in the bank then do some simple mods- CAI, Exhaust, computer tune. You are 16 a GT Mustang is more than fast enough for you to justify any other mods unless you are talking about cosmetic or audio.
Nik

:clap:

welcome to the 4!

i concur with the statement above, even the most basic mods will run you a good amount of money, so get on a job ASAP!

·
Registered
4,464 Posts
Good Advice ^^ in hind sight, I should have put away the money I blew on my cars when I was young. Build yourself a nice foundation. Work hard now, Play later. :)

·
Registered
2,288 Posts