Luxury4Play.com banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i think the time has come to finally purchase a watch box. I will soon have my fourth and can no longer stand putting them in the plast drawers i have with no cases and the fact that it will add a bit of class.

im looking for something in the $70-$120 range

I know its a small range but im a college student on a small budget. ive seen one on amazon here but im wondering if i should go with something name brand.

any advice would help

·
7,022 Posts
As far as non-winding boxes go, the only thing in terms of quality to look into is type of wood (solid, veneer, etc). Beyond that, just go with appearance and budgetary requirements. I don't know of any name brand advantages in this product line. Now, if you need winders, then there are some that are better quality than others. Just my 2 cents.

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
As far as non-winding boxes go, the only thing in terms of quality to look into is type of wood (solid, veneer, etc). Beyond that, just go with appearance and budgetary requirements. I don't know of any name brand advantages in this product line. Now, if you need winders, then there are some that are better quality than others. Just my 2 cents.
this is gonna sounds completely retarded...

winders? im guessing it does exactly what it says.. but what purpose, how so? please explain

·
Registered
153 Posts
Winders are mainly used for watches with automatic movements, although i see some people use it for their manual-wind watches as well. It basically winds up your watch when you are not wearing it and keeps it running and ready to wear any times. It also keeps the lubricating oil inside the moving mechanism smoothly and evenly distributed, when you are not wearing your watch for a long period of time. You don't need one if your watch is quartz based.

·
Registered
169 Posts