Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 132 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm relatively new to L4P and was wondering if theres any aviators on this forum.

Right now I'm 2 flights away from the Private checkride. I have 55 hours, 10 of which are PIC, 1.0 Simulated IMC, 2 Instrument approaches. Currently I'm flying a Cessna 172L out of Opa-Locka Airport in Miami, FL. I plan on getting my ratings through Commercial-Multi by the end of 2010.

·
Registered
729 Posts
PP-ASEL , Complex/High Performance Endorsements
Instrument check ride at the end of January. Commercial and Multi after that.
C210N Owner

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nice! I love 210's, I got the chance to sit in on some FLX flights, I plan on time building there before applying for Copa Airlines. How do you like flying out in Cali? I'd imagine it's alot funner than flying in flat, boring Florida.

·
Registered
729 Posts
VFR most of the year. :) Nothing wrong with flat, especially when flying single engine.

·
Registered
729 Posts
Nice! I love 210's, I got the chance to sit in on some FLX flights, I plan on time building there before applying for Copa Airlines. How do you like flying out in Cali? I'd imagine it's alot funner than flying in flat, boring Florida.
I fly as a hobby so excuse my ignorance.
Time building while being paid? Wouldn't you want more multi-time if going commercial/121 flying? I guess this would help total time, but I think logging multi time would be more constructive.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I wasn't getting paid. I was just friends with some people there. I didn't log the time either. As for multi-time, FLX has a couple Barons. So my plan would be to fly the 210's and wait for a Baron upgrade. Or just go fly for Airnet if hiring.

·
Registered
570 Posts