Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
3,114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been posting a year-end summary wrist time stats for the past 2 years so I figured I'd do the same for 2013. For those who don't know, I basically keep a daily record of my wrist time (which watch is on my wrist and for how long).

For 2013, here are a few interesting stats...

From my WEEKEND group, these were the top 5.
1) IWC Ingenieur Plastiki, 14.06%
2) Rolex Sub LVc, 10.61%
3) Rolex GMT-IIc, 10.61%
4) Bell & Ross 01-92 CF, 10.36%
5) Panerai PAM 183, 7.40%

From my PANERAI group, in order of most to least wrist time.
1) PAM 183, 27%
2) PAM 233, 26%
3) PAM 305, 26%
4) PAM 416, 21%

From my ROLEX group, in order of most to least wrist time.
1) Sub LVc, 34%
2) GMT-IIc, 34%
3) Daytona, 20%
4) DJ, 12%

From my B&R group, in order of most to least wrist time.
1) 01-96, 34%
2) 02-92, 30%
3) 01-97, 25%
4) 01-92, 11%

TOP 3 wrist time overall.
1) Bell & Ross 01-96, 13.45%
2) Bell $ Ross 02-92, 11.84%
3) Seiko Land Monster, 10.54%

·
Registered
1,815 Posts
Cool idea! I only have two watches that i ever wear though and they get switched out every other day. Mine would be Lum-tec 50% and Ori 50% :lol:

·
7,022 Posts
^lol
stats like these may be helpful when deciding to sell/trade pieces. Brian, do you use these stats when you find another grail and need to sell one from your current collection?

·
3,114 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
^lol
stats like these may be helpful when deciding to sell/trade pieces. Brian, do you use these stats when you find another grail and need to sell one from your current collection?
I use it mainly to see what watches I wear more, then I try to give the other watches more wrist time to even it out. Plus it is kinda fun to review the data every once in a while.

·
Registered
3,669 Posts