Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,796 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
L4P,

Going to Vail in Feb. 2011 for Valentines Day with my girlfriend. Trying to pick something really cool for her and I - 5 nights - prefer location over everything else but obvioulsy want a nice place, views, etc.

Any ideas/recomendations???

Thank you. :D

·
Registered
351 Posts
i'm in Breckenridge, CO.. i have an epic pass which is good at Vail. i'll drive over for a day and shred with a fellow Philly resident. (well, i'm a post-philly resident.. but a native nonetheless) only about 40 mins away.

-doug

·
Premium Member
3,796 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ben, u stayed here? Is it right in the village...walk right out of hotel and into the shops/bars/etc of Vail? Thanks a lot for the link.

i'm in Breckenridge, CO.. i have an epic pass which is good at Vail. i'll drive over for a day and shred with a fellow Philly resident. (well, i'm a post-philly resident.. but a native nonetheless) only about 40 mins away.

-doug
Doug, sounds good man! Breck is actually my fav mountain, but my girl doesnt ski so Vail wins for "other than skiiing" stuff in my mind (shops, etc) - def some ride for the day, that would be awesome!

oh its on baby!!! very funny :laugh:

Ben is right ^ the lodge at vail
Another vote for the lodge at vail!? hmmm....even better than the new Four Seasons going in?

·
Premium Member
3,796 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
Registered
351 Posts
definitely let me know when you lock in some dates dude. take a day trip over to breck, man.. i work for Vail Resorts, i'll try to get you on the lifts for free.

·
Premium Member
3,796 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
definitely let me know when you lock in some dates dude. take a day trip over to breck, man.. i work for Vail Resorts, i'll try to get you on the lifts for free.