Luxury4Play.com banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since joining the conversation here I've noticed a lot of attention paid to brand names and designer labels. As a stylist I have to convey this to my clients all the time that labels do not matter at all! Do not worry about labels! I can take 2 clients, both with a $10,000 budget, and for the first client only buy high end designer labels (Gucci, Fendi, Prada), and for the 2nd client only buy from the thrift store, and achieve the same result with both...someone that is absolutely striking when they enter the room...or walk down the street...or enter a meeting at work...or show up on their first date.

So how do you achieve that striking look? It's quite simple....(Drumroll please...) All you have to do is wear clothes that fit. Did you hear what I said? I just gave you a tip that will change your life. Wear clothes that fit your frame. Everyone's frame is different, so to ask a question such as, "What does everyone think of x,y,z pair of jeans" is futile at best. If someone doesn't like them who gives a shit! You have to develop your own personal sense of style. If you look good in a cheap $20 pair of jeans then you're much better off buying a few pairs of them as opposed to some brand name G-Star raw denim that doesn't do anything for you and makes you just look like a clone of everyone else.

I dress people for every occasion from the young executive that wants to woo some potential clients, to someone going on a first date, to someone attending a non-profit gala and it all starts from the same place...you start with clothes that fit your frame.

Guys: If you're going out on a date, WEAR CLOTHES THAT FIT!
Ladies: If you're going out on a date, WEAR CLOTHES THAT FIT!