Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First timer to Gold Rush and I am stoked about participating in GRV. Looking for any advice or words of wisdom from the long-term members.

I’m a 30-year vet of the concert touring industry so I’m familiar with life on the road.

I love speed but I like comfort as well so I am building my custom Hennessey Performance VelosiRaptor800. This thing will have switchable twin turbo, stiffened suspension to solidify the Fox Shocks at high speed on road and several other modifications to create a tough, but spacious speed machine. I don’t want to lag behind the EuroSuperCar Pack.

I’ve already outfitted her with FabFours solid steel bumpers front and back and more toughness all around. She has a headache rack right out of the Canadian Yukon fit for running down moose in the road without a hesitation. Is is also covered in Recon LED all around with enough to light up the night in a big way. In matte black wrap, like to call her my Ninja Zombie Killer as the key to my Zombie response team…

I read that Unique was the key so I hope I’ve done that and I’m ready to bring it and have a great time…

·
14,490 Posts
Sounds like a great car!. But I don't see the comfort in that thing :laugh: all race truck. Will be nice to meet you on GRV:). The only advice I can give is get as much sleep as you can before hand lol.

·
Registered
2,174 Posts
Misleading thread title, but you'll have a great time.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks. I'm stoked about it already and I'll sleep when i'm dead...

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry. I tend to be sarcastic at times but that doesn't come though in text...

·
THE ONLY MAN THAT CAN™
23,169 Posts