Luxury4Play.com banner

Daily Driver

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2,641 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I have done this before amongst my group of automotive enthusiasts. I am in a bit of a stump...

I just made a great amount of money on the stock Go Pro, chased it up with shares and Calls and bought a lot of Puts and shorted it into its ER. Had a lot of Call options for Facebook and Twitter at ER as well.

Would love to hear you guys opinion on the following options...

1. Ferrari FF : Would be a ton of fun year round, even in our CND winter. Best of all, with 3 of my buddies and a huge trunk.

2. Phantom Coupe : Would be a very comfortable daily and has a great amount of road presence.

3. Bentley Supersports & Aston Martin DBS : Could afford both for the price of option 1 and 2. Bentley would be used in the winter and DBS in the summer as daily's.

Thanks for any input boys

·
Registered
479 Posts
I have no experience with any of them but like the sound of option 3

·
Registered
3,061 Posts
FF. It is truly a car that can do everything and ticks all of the boxes IMO. The Phantom is a good choice but it's a boat, whereas the FF still resembles a sports car.

-V12 and the accompanying exhaust note
-Good looks
-4 seats,
-Sporty but luxurious

·
Registered
2,641 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
FF. It is truly a car that can do everything and ticks all of the boxes IMO. The Phantom is a good choice but it's a boat, whereas the FF still resembles a sports car.

-V12 and the accompanying exhaust note
-Good looks
-4 seats,
-Sporty but luxurious
You make valid points brother. I am leaning a bit towards the FF.

·
Registered
3,104 Posts
Hard to deny an SS and DBS, but I think the FF with 2 sets of wheels/tires is hard to beat...plus isn't it RWD above 50mph(?) anyway?

RWD in summer...AWD in winter...same car...win...win.

·
Registered
5,540 Posts
Man I wish I had your problems!