Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,463 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Twice a month on a Saturday or Sunday

Location: 650 Shunpike Road, Chatham, NJ 07928

A few requests:

1) Please do not park in the first row of parking spaces on the right as you enter the parking lot
2) Please obey all posted parking signs and, especially, leave any handicapped spots open for those who may need them;
3) Please do not lay down any rubber when leaving the parking lot!
Time: 8:30 - 11:00AM

Cars & Croissants is a Yahoo Group candcnj : Cars and Croissants Chatham NJ

Here are the remaining dates for 2012


• Sun, Mar 4
• Sat, Mar 17
• Sun, Apr 1
• Sat, Apr 14
• Sun, Apr 29
• Sat, May 12
• Sun, Jun 3
• Sun, Jun 17
• Sat, Jun 30
• Sun, Jul 15
• Sat, Jul 28
• Sun, Aug 12
• Sat, Aug 25
• Sun, Sep 9
• Sat, Sep 22
• Sun, Oct 7
• Sat, Oct 20
• Sun, Nov 4
• Sat, Nov 17
• Sun, Dec 2
• Sat, Dec 15

here's some pics from previous meets


























 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,463 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I may head out there tomorrow, haven't really decided b/c I have a really busy day...last week was a good turn out M1, 2013 SL, SLS, Testarossa, couple 430's & 360's, Porsche's old & new, M3's old & new as well...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,498 Posts
Our Gallardo Spyder will be there. Not sure if I can make it, but if I do, I'll have the DB9.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,463 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Our Gallardo Spyder will be there. Not sure if I can make it, but if I do, I'll have the DB9.
Sounds good Mike...

If anyone in Bergen County wants to meet up and drive down we are meeting up near the Starbucks in Edgewater @ 7:45am... Leaving a little after 8am...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
NEW LOCATION FOR THIS SUNDAY, APRIL 15th

LOCATION LINK: http://maps.google.com/maps?q=hilton+parsippany+one+hilton+court+parsippany+nj+07054&hl=en&ll=40.841379,-74.450097&spn=0.023993,0.038409&fb=1&gl=us&hq=hilton+parsippany+one+hilton+court&hnear=0x89c307feff0db65f:0x97d97321212a264f,Parsippany-Troy+Hills,+NJ+07054&cid=0,0,13931339995664498680&sqi=2&t=h&z=15

As we have discussed privately and on this forum, given the interest in C&C, we have outgrown our current location. We appreciate all of the ideas you have given us. We have considered a number of alternatives, with our objectives being: room to grow, accessibility from a driving perspective, and availability of food/drink and bathrooms. We believe we have found a location that fits these parameters and will "try it on for size" this Sunday, April 15 (change from Saturday on the schedule):

Hilton Parsippany
One Hilton Court
Parsippany, NJ

Which parking lot? Please go to the back side of the hotel (west side near the ballroom entrance). If you enter the Hilton lot with the main entrance in front of you, take an immediate right and follow the internal road around to the back side of the building

Date: Sunday, April 15
Time: 8:30 - 11:00

This hotel is located off of Route 10, just west of 287. It is easily accessible from routes 287, 10, 24, 80, 46, and 202 among other major routes. They have hosted major car events in the past, including Lead East and Porsche Club events, and are eager to have us there. We have had to move the date from Saturday given other events at the hotel that day. There is a coffee shop inside with the usual breakfast fare as well as a couple of restaurants including a Ruth's Chris for those of you who want your Sunday meat and potatoes afetr C&C. And, we have access to the bathrooms!

We understand that some may find this location "better" and others may not be as happy. Recognize that a group that is our size and comes from all over the area is not easy to accomodate. Let's try this out and see how it goes. See you all on Sunday. Please let your friends know who may not get this email.

Regards,

Kirk and Abi
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
66 Posts
I like the new location. I had a good time today.
Can anyone confirm that the guy with the Grey California w/the FL plates is named Jeff? Met him on my way and at C&C. Great guy. I'm horrible with names.

I'll be posting up a video I made as well as some pics I took.
 
1 - 20 of 69 Posts
Top