Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Will somebody PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE photoshop a 2014 GL550 with the AMG rims in all black? Black SUV with powdercoated AMG rims that are now standard on all 2014 GL550s. I'm not good with photoshop and after many tries I managed to eff it up again. The lease on our current SUV is up and I was just brainstorming what would look good if we were to purchase a new SUV. :) Thanks and GOD BLESS :)

Here is a pic, just paint them bitches black! :) images.jpg

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes that is awesome! Thanks so much! Gonna need to black out the chrome
If I were to go this route! Thanks once again :)

·
Registered
423 Posts
Why does everyone just "black out everything". Have some style! All blacked out cars look like spray painted beaters. One or two things is cool but don't overdo it. :(

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Why does everyone just "black out everything". Have some style! All blacked out cars look like spray painted beaters. One or two things is cool but don't overdo it. :(
Different strokes for different folks my man. I do politely disagree with the statement above, however. I've seen blacked out cars that look great... and then I've seen blacked out cars that look like "spray painted beaters" as you describe above. I guess it just depends where they got their work done and how often you may see such vehicles. You may have become visually desensitized to vehicles of this nature (just like when Camaros started hitting the streets again and were so hot... but now I see one on every other intersection with the same scheme. They are EVERYWHERE! Not that that's a bad thing either... but jus' sayin..)

The blacked out 458 Italia I saw on Sunday evening definitely didn't look like a "beater" at all. As a matter of fact, I was surprised by how much something so simple as black rims and black trim made the Ferrari pop.