Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Don't know much about bikes, but from my understanding the white one, the Ducati 1199 Panigale S, is comparable to a Bugatti for bikes. 2exotic and I have little to no knowledge of bikes so do correct me if I'm wrong.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarcelLechPhotography
Flickr (the full set): https://www.flickr.com/photos/marcel-lech-photography/sets/72157643788962135

Regardless, here are some photos 2exotic took. The bikes are slightly modified as they sport MAcarbon carbon fibre pieces.

·
Registered
848 Posts
Great pics, almost makes me wish I had gone with white. I've ridden the Pani several times and it's a freaking rocket! Mine will be here at the end of April so now just to find Bugatti to test it against lol.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Great pics!

While the 'S' IS a very nicely equipped bike, the true "Bugatti" version would be the $65k limited numbered (500 slated for worldwide production) 1199 Panigale Superleggera. The 'R' version a ridiculously good bike, pretty much the WSBK race bike with road trimmings. The SL is in the same company as the Desmosedici RR when it was released. Limited edition, exotic materials out the wazoo, and most will probably live a life stored in a garage collection or only taken to shows. :-(

·
Registered
16 Posts
Eh, more of a LaFerrari than a Bugatti.
I second this. The technology on a Panigale definitely puts it at the same level as the P1, 918, and LaFerrari.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Ducati Desmosedici RR = Bike world equivalent of Bugatti.

·
Registered
913 Posts
I really want to get a 1199 panigale s, but as I don't have a bike licence yet I would have to wait something like 18 months-2 years to be allowed to ride one on the road :( You would think that would make me go out and get a licence asap but no.

Beautiful machines.

·
Registered
193 Posts