Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Its still a little time before I go but want to make this trip to Boston a good one. Last year I did Miami flew home to Toronto and then Miami in the same week(my gf booked the trip) there wasn't much thought into what we were going to do and were left kind of just to whatever. Boston I heard a lot about its food which as a Chef I want to know where to go from the best hole in walls, to the best local faves. Parties which to go to and what are the best things to go and see also importantly where to stay so I am within reach of everything.

I am going down in June when its warm. Any help with be best

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
3,189 Posts
I may be able to help since I'm a foodie :p
north end (little Italy): good food everywhere!
south end: Picco, Toro, Acquitaine
The waterfront has alot of good sea food places to eat on the harbor
sushi: fugakiyu, douzo, basho
pinocchio in harvard sq, one of boston's most known places, was even in suits and the social network, the famous square pizza
flour bakery for amazing sandwiches and pastries
fine dining: mistral, , abe and lois, bristol at the 4 seasons, sorellina
bruch: taj hotel, asana at the mandarin oriental
paramount for the best breakfast ever
lounges: mini bar, m bar, lolitta, drink, liberty hotel lounge
clubs: rumor, venu, estate, bijou, gem, royale, cure
if you live between boston and cambridge your good since they are all close to eachother
if you want hotel recommendations let me know if you want boutique hotels or chains

hope that helped

·
Registered
812 Posts
If you're in to sight seeing at all there's always Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution. I was there early July so all of the Naval ships were coming in to port as well, it was really cool.

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys and yes I do like sight seeing, we are bringing the dog with us so I expect to be doing lots of walking and that.

·