Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Just wanted to ask any of the CrackBerry owners on the 4 who have the Bold 9900 how they find it.

I've been using the Bold 9800 for the past 2 years and my phone plans come up for renewal so I was thinking of upgrading to the 9900. Anyone else have this phone and how do you like/hate it?

Before anyone suggests it... I love apple products (own a Mac Book Pro and iPod Touch &Nano) however I don't think i would ever get an iPhone.

·
Registered
2,245 Posts
Because you didn't mention it either, why not go the Android route? You got a lot of great phones you can actually choose! I don't know how people nowadays can continue using Blackberries! IMO, they're outdated and the number of apps available for them is pretty limited!

·
Registered
3,890 Posts
if you dont have to change it dont... i had a 9800 and just got a 9900...

pros:
crystal clear camera..
really high resolution screen compared to the 9800..
really fast compared to a 9800

cons:
phone crashes quite often..
internet is really slow even though its 4g..
touch screen is finicky.. screen clicks itself sometimes
lack of apps..

bottomline.. if the iphone is an option, get it

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
Had the 9900 since September. Love everything about it but I'm very biased to BB. I've had mine get all slow and touch screen didn't work 3 times now. But thats fine with me I don't rage out much at electronics. I'll never go Iphone or most of the big touch screen stuff simply because my phone along with 80% of my wardrobe has to be work-worthy. If it can't take a beating its useless to me.

9900+Otterbox I'm good.
I don't use apps or the net on this one but I'm about to get the 9800 back online for a business phone.

I'll still rock a BB over anything else, but it depends on how you use your phones.

·
Registered
640 Posts