Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to purchase used Gallardo in the near future. This will be my first Lambo, so I really don't know what much to expect except from what I read on the forums. I understand (from forums) that Gallardo is supposedly best of its brothers and sisters exotics in regards of reliability. However, all cars have best and worst years. Hence, I was wondering if anyone can stir me into the right direction of the good Gallardo year of production when most of the bugs been worked out of the system. So basically here are the two things I am looking for:
1. Year of production with least technical issues
2. Best value for the car in years of its production.

·
Registered
3,692 Posts
I heard that the early model manual gallardo's are a good buy.

2005.5-2006.

I'm not an expert, but I believe its accurate. If not, please correct me.

The reason the 2005.5+ is desired is because that is when they started to implement the front nose lift, for going over big bumps. Before this time, there were no nose lifts on the gallardo.

i'm sure there are some other goodies as well, but those I'm still unaware of.

when you purchase I suggest going through Cats Exotics, they are the Lamborghini kings! (And Queen)

·
Registered
1,716 Posts
newer the better

roy has a 2008 blacked out G that is selling for 118k or something. really good value.

generally, 2006+ and 2008 SL are more desirable.

if you have the money for a new one, $190k gets you a 2011 base gallardo that is rwd. best value IMO.

·
Registered
460 Posts
06+ for the gearing, front lift, sintered clutch (although the newer clutches are also on most older models by now) and general improvement in reliability.

·
Registered
258 Posts