Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking for something I have never done before. I have built cars, motorcycles and have taken apart and painted many planes. I have never attempted to build an entire plane and wonder if anyone here has done so? When I say build I mean purchase a kit.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Definitely interested in this project. From what I am reading, it's not as easy as downloading plans and getting to work; there's a lot more regulation and procedure involved.

If you do decide to give it a go, can you please post lots of pics and info as to how you got started?

·
Registered
2,527 Posts
I havent, but always wanted to. When I was younger I had a subscription to kitplanes magazine

·
Registered
2,527 Posts
Personally if I could build any kit plane I would probably go with either, a Velocity or a startduster

If money was no object I might go crazy and get a Viperjet but it appears the company is no longer around, and the fact that it burns his whole 300gallon fuel load in about a hour would be a bit of an inconvenience

·
Registered
6,608 Posts
My friend does! He built his first glider, and recently a plane. I'll try to ask him about it

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
If money was no object I might go crazy and get a Viperjet but it appears the company is no longer around, and the fact that it burns his whole 300gallon fuel load in about a hour would be a bit of an inconvenience
My god. 75 gal/hr at idle? The thing would burn less fuel if it was on fire

·
Registered
332 Posts