Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
3,061 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like the title says, who here plays puck? I figure there is a probably a decent amount of hockey players here since most of us are pretty privileged.

I started playing when I as 5, played through high school (peak of my career :lol:) and now I play mens league with my dad on a team that he started years back.

·
Registered
1,956 Posts
Yep! Been playing for the last 11 years. Player and co-founder of one of NC's bigger youth hockey organizations. Best sport on earth.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Use to play. Started when I was in 7th grade and played through my senior year in high school. I had a hell of a high school career, it was fun. Haven't touched my skates in 5 years though.

·
Registered
1,261 Posts
Started playing in mites and got burned out halfway through highschool. I continued to play but my heart wasn't in it. I just wanted to play with cars and girls all day.

·
Registered
765 Posts
Youth Travel, High School, AA, AAA, College, and now a few beer leagues and some adult travel teams....

·
Registered
503 Posts
I've played for 27 years.... and now been coaching kids for about 12

It is the greatest sport - too bad the NHL is a terrible representation of it.

·
Registered
1,261 Posts
The NHL is the only professional sports league worth watching imo here in the states. Players work insanely hard with games sometimes twice a week. Players are usually playing with injuries. The athletes rarely complain or seek the media lime light. I understand we could argue the fighting and physical style of play may take away from the sport compared to the European leagues others may argue it adds to the experience. Over all I think the NHL is still unlike any other professional sports league we have here in the states. This is all strictly my opinion so I don't mean to get anyone fired up. Regardless I can't wait to see USA play Canada tomorow afternoon.

·
Registered
1,956 Posts