Luxury4Play.com banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
I love the Z/28... I believe they could have pushed it a little harder but... what do I know.. i just take photos for a living! lol It's without a doubt an amazing feat and 10 years ago anyone would have laughed at the idea of having a factory camaro beat such cars at the track...

Here is the video just in case

I love how that thing sounds!

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
^ true... but with everything that they did to the Z/28... weight reduction and unique suspension setup... that thing is insane. A serious track car... I just love to see what elements from this Z/28 will end up in the lower models a few years from now.

I would be happy with a 1LE. :) In white... with black wheels...

·
Registered
712 Posts
That is a really impressive time! It is by far my favourite modern American muscle car, however I prefer the pre-facelift version since the rear lights on the new one look a bit crap imo.

·
Registered
620 Posts
That lap is all magic in the corners. Such high corner entry, mid-corner, and corner exit speeds... especially when compared to the ZL1 lap video

ZL1

Z28

The ZL1 monsters the straights... but the Z28's handling is amazing for a 3,800lbs American Musclecar

·
Registered
1,813 Posts
the ls7 is great but what makes the car is the 300lbs reduction and carbon ceramics and reduced lift.
only 12sec slower than a z06 for a huge box with the same engine comparatively speaking.

Willing to bet it will be near gtr prices. No way its any cheaper than 85k.

·
Registered
545 Posts
That's what 305 section front tires will get you.

·
Registered
2,335 Posts
That's what 305 section front tires will get you.
*Pirelli PZero Trofeo R 305's on all 4 corners.

I've been scanning through all of the press releases that leave out that major point of advantage.

Either way, it's a great accomplishment for Camaro.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Very good performance, I'm betting that this will be a strong seller.