+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: BEWARE OF FALSE ADVERTISING

          
   
  1. #1
    Premier's Avatar
    Premier is offline Silver Sponsor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Norcal / Socal
    Posts
    1,257

    Default BEWARE OF FALSE ADVERTISING

    We were notified today from someone via email that a poster on craigslist is utilizing our pictures / photos for self-promotion. We have recently (in the past 3 months) received similar notifications of this type of activity. This particular advertisement uses photos taken directly from our website. This would go back to the very nature of false advertising and an infringement on intellectual property owned by Premier.

    With our recent threads regarding certain types of installations vs. what Premier can produce. This is another example of what some would do to gain customers. Such dishonesty generally relates to also the quality of service / products such a company would produce.

    This thread is to inform the public that Premier currently only has two facilities and are only located in California. Beware of imitations and outlandish claims......especially ads from Craigslist

    Here is the original ad:

    (((((((((( www . CLEAR MASK . com ))))))))



    Last edited by Premier; 01-11-2010 at 03:57 AM.
    PREMIER PROTECTIVE FILMS
    Prestige Authorized paint protection film dealer, Diamond Cut IR Nano Tint, 9500Ci Custom Laser Jammers

    PREMIER MOTORCARS
    Exotics / Luxury Vehicle Sales & Consignment

    www.premiermobilegroup.com

    NORCAL - 42630 Christy St, Fremont, CA. 510-623-1308 sales@premiermobilegroup.com
    SOCAL - 544 W Katella Ave, Orange, CA. 714-628-0100 ocsales@premiermobilegroup.com

    PF1 CLEAR BRA CLEANER - TRACK MARKS? TRY TTR!
    http://premiermobilegroup.com/pf1_products.shtml

    Premier Facebook!! http://www.facebook.com/premier.protective

  2. #2
    Forfend's Avatar
    Forfend is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    North Suburbs, Chicago
    Posts
    6,790

    Default

    Such a shame, definitely deserves a friendly phone call.
    East bound and down, loaded up and truckin',
    we're gonna do what they say can't be done.

  3. #3
    jakerooni's Avatar
    jakerooni is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Lawton, OK
    Posts
    340

    Default

    Did you contact them over this? Definatly worth the call. What crap..
    Jake-

  4. #4
    MTK
    MTK is offline Extra Mustard
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    CaliPornication
    Posts
    16,989

    Default

    such a shame....

  5. #5
    MPower's Avatar
    MPower is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    1,147

    Default

    now that's not right, set them straight
    11 Range Rover HSE
    09 Honda Civic Si
    08 BMW M3

  6. #6
    2euro's Avatar
    2euro is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    2,117

    Default

    I've seen many companies do this.

    I actually saw an ebay ad selling CSL bumpers and using my M3 photo. I was pissed!

    You can trust 3 people if 2 are dead...

  7. #7
    Premier's Avatar
    Premier is offline Silver Sponsor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Norcal / Socal
    Posts
    1,257

    Default

    As soon as we were notified, we contacted Craigslist immediately. We also sent this particular company a message to remove our photos. He has been given 24 hours to remove.
    PREMIER PROTECTIVE FILMS
    Prestige Authorized paint protection film dealer, Diamond Cut IR Nano Tint, 9500Ci Custom Laser Jammers

    PREMIER MOTORCARS
    Exotics / Luxury Vehicle Sales & Consignment

    www.premiermobilegroup.com

    NORCAL - 42630 Christy St, Fremont, CA. 510-623-1308 sales@premiermobilegroup.com
    SOCAL - 544 W Katella Ave, Orange, CA. 714-628-0100 ocsales@premiermobilegroup.com

    PF1 CLEAR BRA CLEANER - TRACK MARKS? TRY TTR!
    http://premiermobilegroup.com/pf1_products.shtml

    Premier Facebook!! http://www.facebook.com/premier.protective

  8. #8
    BG's Avatar
    BG
    BG is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    8,179

    Default

    wow thats ridiculous, i'd be pissed if someone used my property to advertise himself :/
    Quote Originally Posted by HazeMyth View Post
    My last client was happy. She told me to give her 6 inches and make it hurt, so I nailed her twice and hit her in the face with a brick.

  9. #9
    BobW is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pleasanton, CA
    Posts
    542

    Default

    You would think these guys would use pics from the newer shop and not your old place.........if your going to emulate do it all the way at least(typical hurting effort) why do your own thing when you can (copy) someone else who has been there and done that.

  10. #10
    drew935's Avatar
    drew935 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Peninsula
    Posts
    6,960

    Default

    I would flag them every time if I saw their ad with your pics.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by scoobie.com.