+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 2008 A8L w/19K miles for only $22....is this for real??

          
   
  1. #1
    CamelJockey is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default 2008 A8L w/19K miles for only $22....is this for real??

    Details of Used 2008 Audi A8, Denver, CO - Yahoo! Autos


    Not sure if this is for real or not, but if I had $22K lying around I would definitely pick this up!!

  2. #2
    ddigangi's Avatar
    ddigangi is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,530

    Default

    Scam
    The only number that matters, 4.

    Blog
    | Facebook | Twitter |
    LinkedIn

    Web developer & automotive fanatic with a passion for technology, marketing and business
    Status: Personal website & biography in progress

  3. #3
    CamelJockey is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default

    so i emailed the sender and she just replied back:

    Thank you for showing interest in my 2008 AUDI A8 L QUATTRO!
    The general condition of the car is excellent, very well maintained, no damages, no mechanical problems and no electrical issues. It has a clear title free of any liens or loans and a clean carfax, free of accidents. The mileage is 19,202 and the price is $22,000.
    Because of my divorce settlement, i own this car and as a woman without driver`s license i don`t need it so i`m trying to get rid of it as soon as possible.
    I just got a new job and moved so get back with me to organize this sale.

    Thank You!
    If this is legit, what steps do i need to take to buy this car? she's in denver and i'm in california. i've never bought a car from out of state, so i have no idea what to do

  4. #4
    ChumpChange's Avatar
    ChumpChange is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal - 91711
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CamelJockey View Post
    so i emailed the sender and she just replied back:

    If this is legit, what steps do i need to take to buy this car? she's in denver and i'm in california. i've never bought a car from out of state, so i have no idea what to do
    It's not legit so you might as well stop there. Google that response and you'll see. Many before you have been down this path so save yourself the aggravation now.
    Don't argue with idiots...they will just bring you down to their level then beat you with experience!

  5. #5
    J@WB's Avatar
    J@WB is offline Forum Wheel Troll
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Home Of The Miami HEAT!!
    Posts
    4,464

    Default

    STAY AWAY! hellascam.com/frikinpplgetajob
    Wheels Boutique
    "Slangin Dubs strong since 1999"

    1.866.519.4335 ext 2103
    Web: www.wheelsboutique.com
    Email: Jonathan@wheelsboutique.com
    Blog: www.InsidetheWB.com

    #1 HRE Dealer Worldwide / #1 ADV1 Dealer / Vorsteiner / DPE Wheels / MHT Wheels / DUB1 Wheels / Vertini / Work Wheels / D2 Forged / TechArt / Novitec / Brabus / Carlsson / AC Schnitzer / Mansory / Kooks / Corsa / RENNTech / WALD / Milltek / Tubi / Champion Motorsports / AWE / RSS / BBS / Brembo / Hamman / Eisenmann / KW / H&R / Nitto / Pirelli / Michelin / Dunlop / Goodyear / Falken / Continental and tons more....

  6. #6
    G-FLo's Avatar
    G-FLo is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    WeSTSiDe 2 WoRLDWiDe
    Posts
    867

    Default

    The next email you will be receiving is that they are away and the car is somwhere and pay for the car , they will send it to you and if you dont like it you will be refunded lol .. you can barely find a 2006 A8L for 22k even at auction ..

  7. #7
    CamelJockey is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Well, I told her I want to buy it, and she just replied:

    Hello,first please let me explain you the process of this transaction,
    As I told you in my first email, i divorced, i got a new job and moved to Omaha Nebraska. Before leaving I had prearranged the deal with PayPal so my presence isn't necessary. The car is located in Omaha, at the shipping company, ready to be delivered. The car will arrive at your address in 3-5 working days. The shipping cost is included in the total price of the car! You will have 5 days to test it and inspect the car prior to make any purchase. So if you want to make this deal I need the following details from you:
    full name and address
    phone #
    After I will have all this details I will forward them to PayPal and I will proceed this transaction. PayPal will contact you with all the details that you need to complete this deal and also to see that i am covered by them and that I am legit seller. Waiting your email with the requested details.
    Regards!!

    So is she saying she will ship it to me before I make a payment?? I'm a lil weary now of giving my full name and phone #, even though I deleted my paypal account. What do you guys think?

  8. #8
    CamelJockey is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default

    ok guys, nevermind, I just realized it is a scam. I googled her email address, and got this:

    1-573-298-4807 / 15732984807 16/17

  9. #9
    Hollywood85's Avatar
    Hollywood85 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    2,564

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CamelJockey View Post
    ok guys, nevermind, I just realized it is a scam. I googled her email address, and got this:

    1-573-298-4807 / 15732984807 16/17
    Good thing you googled it since nobody said anything about a scam in the 987213948124 posts above this
    http://www.IMDb.me/JamesMichaelSama

    James Michael Sama
    BMW 335i, every package in le book
    Facebook me!
    LinkedIn
    TWITTER
    My YouTube Channel

    Quote Originally Posted by TechArt Dreamer View Post
    Sometimes you don't have a choice on quality of life. But when you do, make the damn best of it.

  10. #10
    ChumpChange's Avatar
    ChumpChange is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    SoCal - 91711
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hollywood85 View Post
    Good thing you googled it since nobody said anything about a scam in the 987213948124 posts above this
    Makes you realize that although many can find it easy to spot, the scammers can still scam some. The thought of such a great deal still had him hooked to an extent to keep trying to find legitimacy in it.
    Don't argue with idiots...they will just bring you down to their level then beat you with experience!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by scoobie.com.