+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: 69K for a DBS ???

          
   
  1. #21
    alex911s's Avatar
    alex911s is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Mountain House, CA
    Posts
    4,601

    Default

    maybe it's for Aston timeshare..lol!!!!!

  2. #22
    50LID's Avatar
    50LID is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    161

    Default

    These scams always have the same stories. Either they have recently gone through a divorce, are overseas, need the money for a medical emergency, or they work on an oil rig and can't come meet you in person. There have also been a lot of eBay look-alike scams as well where they claim they will buy the car and that they will handle all shipping expenses.

    Just be cautious. If it is too good to be true, most likely it's not true.

  3. #23
    civic4982's Avatar
    civic4982 is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    518

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 50LID View Post
    If it is too good to be true, most likely it's not true.

  4. #24
    iplay's Avatar
    iplay is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    70

    Default

    too many scams on autotrader,cars.com etc. watch out for those

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by scoobie.com.